· Library of Ages
· Fan Fiction
· Projects
· Downloads
· DL PC Games
· Wallpapers
· Products
· Statistics

Home >>Products >> Novels >>Dragons of the Dwarven Depths

Dragons of the Dwarven Depths

Item Code: 956467200
Title: Dragons of the Dwarven Depths
Series: Lost Chronicles, Volume 1
Author: Margaret Weis & Tracy Hickman
Type: Novel
First Printing: July 11, 2006
Format: Hardcover
Page Count: 384
Title: Dragons of the Dwarven Depths
ISBN: 0786940999

In this new venture, longtime masters of the fantasy genre Margaret Weis and Tracy Hickman will return to Dragonlance, the sprawling magical world they first wrote together over two decades ago. This marks the first time Weis and Hickman have collaborated on a project since the 2002 release of Dragons of a Vanished Moon, the final book in The New York Times best-selling War of Souls trilogy.

The Lost Chronicles trilogy will return to the period of the original Dragonlance Chronicles and will feature some of the more popular heroes and villains from that era.

"The Lost Chronicles tells the tales that took place between the chapters of the original Dragonlance Chronicles," said Hickman. "It is intended to mesh smoothly with the established story millions have come to know and love."

Added Weis, "Many of the characters whom fans have come to know intimately over the last twenty years will again come to life in the new series. You can expect to see all the original Heroes of the Lance—especially Flint, Tanis, Kitiara, Lord Soth, Tasslehoff, and, of course, the brothers Caramon and Raistlin Majere."

As those who follow the history of Dragonlance are aware, the original Chronicles series was drastically cut for editorial and production purposes when it was originally written. 'Dragons of Autumn Twilight' was originally to have ended where 'Dragons of Winter Night' began – at the southern gates of the dwarven kingdom. Nearly half of the original story was, therefore, missing ... until now.

"Rather than rewrite what, for many fans, has become a classic of fantasy literature, Margaret and I decided to produce a new trilogy – the Dark Chronicles – that told those parts of the original Chronicles that were lost 'between the pages' of that wonderful published work." (The name Dark Chronicles later changed to Lost Chronicles).

The first book will recount the never-told story of the heroes and the Hammer of Kharas. The second book will look at Winter Night from Kitiara's and Lord Soth's viewpoint. The third book will be the story of Raistlin taking the black robes and working for the Dark Queen in Neraka.

Last Modified: Sunday March 04, 2007

Moonrise over Palanthas

Moonrise over Palanthas is a Dragonlance browser game which takes place in the fabled city of Palanthas. The game is currently in alpha state.

For more information, click here.